Gov Makinde, Wife, Ex-First Ladies, Dotun Sanusi, Others for Mayor Isaac Brown’s Miss Oyo 2023 Show

Credit: Demola Babalola

The Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde; his wife and First Lady of the State, Tamunominini; former First Ladies, Florence Ajimobi; Oluwakemi Alao-Akala; Mutiat Ladoja and Sarat Adesina would grace the 20th special edition of beauty pageant tagged Miss Oyo on Sunday December 3rd, 2023 at the Jogor Events Centre Obafemi Awolowo way formerly Liberty stadium road Oke Ado Ibadan from 2pm.

The event conceptualized exactly 20years had seen annual participants becoming celebrities with winners cruising home in new vehicles while other contestants have always been rewarded with various assorted gifts including landed documents amongst others.

Renown Radio presenter, Mayor Isaac Brown, an household political anchorman on Fresh FM Nigeria has grown the annual event to become ‘an all-time major celebrity show in Ibadan and across some states of the Federation in the last two decades’.

For this year’s show, the Governor of the State alongside incumbent and former First Ladies have shown a keen interest to be part of the celebration.

Also gracing the event is Minister of Power, Chief Adebayo Adelabu (Guest of Honour); Senator Monsurat Sunmonu (mother of the day) and Bobajiro/Otunba Seye Famojuro, being one of the Award Recipients at the occasion.

An Ibadan-based billionaire businessman and owner of Ilaji Hotels and Sports Resort, Engr Dotun Sanusi who donated a car gift to the 2021 show has again provided the Organisers with Mercedes Benz SLK 320 as car gift for the winners.

Tagged Miss Oyo State, it is an event organised as part of efforts to give young girls opportunity to positively impact the society.

Last year, a twenty-five-year-old Community Health and Extension Worker student of the College of Health Technology, Ijebu Ode, Ogun State, Miss Adedairo Adebanke, emerged as winner of the prestigious event.

Mayor Isaac Brown said Miss Oyo Beauty Pageant project is targeted at promoting as well as showcasing the rich Oyo culture, tourism and lifestyle of its people to the international community.

Three former first ladies of the state, Mrs. Florence Ajimobi; Mrs. Oluwakemi Alao-Akala and Alhaja Mutiat Ladoja in a viral audio clip preceding this year’s event, pledged their supports for the program, just as they assured the Organisers of their presence at the event.

Isaac Brown’s Silverstone Communications, the main organizer is proudly supported by Fresh FM 105.9; Blast FM 98.3, Tiwantiwa FM Ibadan, owned by the popular gospel musician, Dr. Yinka Ayefele, as well as several other radio and television stations in the state.

…Babalola is the Oyo State Chairman, Nigeria Union of Journalists

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts


Ibadan Agog as Hoteliers, Traders Applaud Gov Makinde for Hosting Police Games Fiesta

Ibadan, the Oyo State capital continues to experience economic boost as over 4,000 policemen and women including other officials of the Federal Government and stakeholders in the security circle stormed the city for a weeklong sports fiesta. Tagged “Bi-Annual Police Games -Oluyole 2024”, the locations for the 7-day games which kicked-off on Saturday at the […]

Read More

Wale Ojo-Lanre Congratulates Dr  Kayode Ajulo, SAN, on his appointment as the Attorney General of Ondo State

With great pleasure and warmest regards I, Wale Ojo-Lanre, extend my heartfelt congratulations to Dr Abraham Kayode Ajulo, SAN, on his recent appointment as the Attorney General of Ondo State. Dr Ajulo’s appointment is a testament to his outstanding legal acumen, unwavering dedication, and exemplary service to the legal profession. Throughout his esteemed career, he […]

Read More

NYSC DG Advises Corps Members to Avoid Unnecessary Journeys

Director-General of National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), Brig.- Gen. Yushau Ahmed, has reiterated the commitment of NYSC management in ensuring adequate welfare and security of corps members in the country. The DG stated this while addressing corps members and camp officials on Wednesday at NYSC permanent orientation camp in Iseyin, Oyo state. Ahmed urged the […]

Read More